

5.423

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME 2019/20

In accordance with paragraph 15 of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003, the total sum paid to Councillors in the 2019/20 financial year under the Members' Allowances Scheme was as follows:

Basic Allowance

All Councillors received an allowance of £10,519.04

Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA)

SRA's were paid as follows:

Band 4	<u>Amount £</u>
Leader of the Council – Councillor Richard Watts	39,590
Band 3	
Executive Members Councillor Janet Burgess Councillor Kaya Comer-Schwartz Councilor Una O'Halloran Councillor Andy Hull ~ replaced by Councillor Satnam Gill Councillor Asima Shaikh Councillor Diarmaid Ward Councillor Claudia Webbe ~ replaced by Councillor Rowena Champion	30,912 30,912 30,912 28,378 2,534 30,912 30,912 21,622 9,290
Band 2	
Chair of Policy and Performance Scrutiny Committee Councillor Rowena Champion ~ replaced by Councillor Troy Gallagher (as vice-chair) ~ replaced by Councillor Theresa Debono	8,726 2,625 1,125
Chief Whip: Councillor Satnam Gill ~ replaced by Councillor Nurullah Turan (as deputy whip)	4,978 445
<u>Band 1(a)</u>	
Chairs of Scrutiny Committees	
Children's Services Scrutiny: Councillor Theresa Debono ~ replaced by Councillor Vivien Cutler Environment and Regeneration Scrutiny: Councillor Rowena Champion	682 4,741 682 *
~ replaced by Councillor Dave Poyser Health and Care Scrutiny: Councillor Osh Gantly	4,741 5,423

Housing Scrutiny: Councillor Mick O'Sullivan

* as per the Members' Allowances Scheme, councillors are only entitled to claim one Special Responsibility Allowance, and therefore this allowance was unclaimed

<u>Band 1</u>

Chair of Audit Committee: Councillor Nick Wayne Chair of Licensing Committee: Councillor Flora Williamson ~ replaced by Councillor Phil Graham Chair of Planning Committee: Councillor Martin Klute Chair of Planning Sub-Committee A: Councillor Angela Picknell Chair of Planning Sub-Committee B: Councillor Jenny Kay	3,255 409 2,846 3,255 3,255 3,255
Mayor Councillor Dave Poyser ~ replaced by Councillor Rakhia Ismail	835 5,809
Deputy Mayor Councillor Rakhia Ismail ~ replaced by Councillor Troy Gallagher	17 119
Member of the Adoption and Fostering Panels Councillor Paul Convery	6,508
Allowances for Independent Co-opted Members	
Based on a rate of £121 per meeting attended.	
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	
Mary Clement Zaleera Wallace Claire Ballak	726 363 242
Audit Committee	
Nick Whitaker Alan Begg	242 605
Broadband Allowance	
Councillor Burgess Councillor Clarke Councillor Comer-Schwartz Councillor Debono Councillor Gallagher Councillor Gill Councillor Graham Councillor Hull Councillor Hull Councillor Kay Councillor Mackmurdie Councillor Ngongo Councillor O'Sullivan	$\pounds150.00$ $\pounds250.00$ $\pounds314.85 *$ $\pounds75.00 *$ $\pounds309.65$ $\pounds575.00 *$ $\pounds150.00$ $\pounds325.00$ $\pounds254.00 *$ $\pounds292.25$ $\pounds266.11$ $\pounds325.00 *$

* includes backdated payments from the previous financial year

Dependent Carers Allowance

Councillor Hull

£33.76

Travel and Subsistence Allowance

	Travel	Subsistence
Councillor Burgess	£58.17	
Councillor O'Halloran	£400.40	£85.00
Councillor Shaikh	£224.66	

Dated this 11 February 2021

P Feller

Peter Fehler Monitoring Officer Town Hall Upper Street, London N1 2UD